Events

Upcoming Events

No data was found

Special Events

50th Anniversary of Nixon’s Historic Visit to China, 1972

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

The Week that Changed the World: Commemorating the 50th Anniversary of President Nixon’s Trip to China

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Misunderstanding China

A Discussion with Fiona Hill

Monday, March 7, 2022

Russia-China Relations with Fiona Hill

Past Events

Monday, May 1, 2023

Book Talk – The Opium Queen: The Untold Story of the Rebel Who Ruled the Golden Triangle

Thursday, March 30, 2023

Book Talk – China’s Law of the Sea: The New Rules of Maritime Order 

Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Book Talk – Engaging China: Rebuilding Sino-American Relations

Thursday, December 1, 2022

A Conversation on China and Taiwan: Dun Shixin

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

China Forum Lecture on the 20th Party Congress with Prof. Cheng Li

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Chinese Politics Virtual Happy Hour: A Conversation with Prof. Abigail Coplin

Friday, November 4, 2022

Urban Development in Xinjiang: A Conversation with Prof. Lauren Restrepo

Thursday, November 3, 2022

A Conversation on Taiwan: Michael Fonte

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Chinese Politics Virtual Happy Hour: A Conversation with Prof. Jeremy Lee Wallace

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

A Conversation with Dr. Susan L. Shirk

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Chinese Politics Virtual Happy Hour: A Conversation with Dr. Lina Benabdallah

Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Book Talk – Micro-Institutional Foundations of Capitalism: Sectoral Pathways to Globalization in China, India, and Russia